Gillian Sanger

ICEBREAKER: What is one thing most people don't know about you?

Share a little more about yourself and let us know something that most people don't know about you.

For instance...
What did your childhood self yearn to be when he/she/they grew up?
When was the last time you laughed until you cried?
What was your biggest mistake turned lesson?
What are you afraid of, big or small?
What unique quirks do you have?

This list of questions is by no means exhaustive of where this can go. Use your imagination to dig for something wild/surprising/unusual or share something totally 'normal' (whatever normal is) and relatable.

• Like 3

As a child, some of the people I wanted to be like (at various stages) were: Posh Spice, Shania Twain, and Sandra Bullock.

Now, the people I admire and whose energy and wisdom I would love to embody include: Mary Oliver and Rupert Spira.

• Like 1

Thanks, Gillian!

My childhood self wanted to be a teacher and/or a singer. I am a teacher of sorts, and becoming more of one, and I would call myself an amateur singer.

Something else ... I'm certified by the AMC/Appalachian Mountain Club as a "local hikes" leader. I'm also kind of a spelling geek ...

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

On 11/7/2019 at 10:54 PM, Jess Marie said:

the one thing i am most afraid of is snakes!

Ahh! I have that fear a little bit myself, but it's situational (and currently I'm not in a place where there are too many snakes). When I spent 3 months in Costa Rica I was always on edge when walking dimly lit paths at night. Twice I encountered a snake and pretty much froze in my tracks.

Are snakes present in your locale?

I wanted to be an interior designer or run a shop with unique home goods. I ended up working for the government but I still get to use my design sense at work and at home. 

• Like 2