Joseph

28 day Mindfulnes Challenge

I am enjoying this challenge, and I find it helpful in developing a daily mindfulness practice.

Today was day 8, and we practiced Focused Awareness, grounded in the breath. The reflection question struck me because I am a psychologist, and I spend a great deal of time listening to my patients. There are times when my attentiveness wains, and I get distracted. I try not to do this, but I am only human--well, part human and part monkey.

I find that when I set a mindful intention to focus, I am better able to focus. I also am finding that the more focused I am, themore I enjoy the session; my patients also appear more engaged and productive in response to my attentiveness.

Thank you for this practice,

Joseph

• Like 2

24 minutes ago, Joseph said:

I am enjoying this challenge, and I find it helpful in developing a daily mindfulness practice.

Today was day 8, and we practiced Focused Awareness, grounded in the breath. The reflection question struck me because I am a psychologist, and I spend a great deal of time listening to my patients. There are times when my attentiveness wains, and I get distracted. I try not to do this, but I am only human--well, part human and part monkey.

I find that when I set a mindful intention to focus, I am better able to focus. I also am finding that the more focused I am, themore I enjoy the session; my patients also appear more engaged and productive in response to my attentiveness.

Thank you for this practice,

Joseph